HNW disturbances from Serbia
Project name: Dead Body Collection
Project member: Dr Alex
Birth: August 16 2009
Death: April 20 2016

No contact.

Great review from Roger Batty for Dead Body Collection - I'm Nothing

I’m Nothing” is the thirty first release from this extreme, brutal and highly prolific Serbian based HNW project. It also one of the most suffocating, nasty and bleak releases from the project thus far- think the sonic equivalent of looking into a searing and blackly roasting abyss for just under twenty minutes, and you get a idea of what to expect here.

The 3inch cdr comes with murky, bleak but not very shocking(compared with DBC’s other release) sleeve that features Dr Alex( the fevered and violent mind behind DBC) laying on a wooden floor pretending to be dead, and the sleeve flip side is a picture of bloody knife in a sink... the whole cover is printed in dark blood red and black. I guess it does fit the suicidal yet angered feel of the ‘wall’ with-in, I just wish it could have been a little more shocking.

Anyway onto the ‘wall’ it’s self, it runs for nineteen minutes and twenty two seconds. And it’s a tight, thick and rushing mixture of bleak bass bound judder, tight weaves of jittering static and a ton of oppressive and deeply pained atmosphere. The ‘wall’ literal feels like it’s trying to squeeze and pummel every last drop of hope, joy and pleasure out of you... yet for all it’s intense and suffocating sonic weight it’s also rather hypnotic and torturously pleasing. As with most DBC’s work this is fairly locked and unforgiving in it’s structure, and if you’ve heard the projects work before you’ll know what to expect here really.

So “I’m Nothing” is one of the most bleak, nasty and intense slices of HNW made by DBC thus far, it just a pity the artwork couldn’t have been a little shocking or gut retching to fit the cruel and spirit battering sonics inside.

Rating: 4 out of 5Rating: 4 out of 5Rating: 4 out of 5Rating: 4 out of 5Rating: 4 out of 5

by Roger Batty

taken from: